Cauliflower Alfredo Sauce? Yes, Please!

For as long as I can remember, anytime I have gone to an italian restaurant, I have always ordered chicken broccoli alfredo. I am so used to my mother homemade pasta sauce that it is hard to find other sauces tasty. Since I am such an avid fan of chicken broccoli alfredo, I wanted to try and make it myself. While researching traditional recipes, I happen to come across something a little out of the ordinary. The recipe for cauliflower alfredo sauce grabbed my attention and I couldn’t help but call off my search because I had found my recipe!

Although this was only a recipe for the sauce, I knew I could still my all time favorite italian dish. Cooking the pasta, broccoli and chicken was the easy part, the difficulty came with the sauce. The biggest challenge I faced was mastering the perfect consistancy for the sauce. However, I blended that up good! Once I was finished with the sauce, I was able to put some aside and freeze for a later time.

With a dish like this, the caloric intake can be rather high. For most of my life, I have not had a personal idea of wellness. As I mature and grow older, I am taking more of an initiative in health and wellness aspects of my life. This challenge has provided me an outlet to explore my own opinions and ideas of wellness. It is easy to make subtle changes that make a big difference. I am still able to enjoy my favorite dishes, simply by changing a few ingrediants and making it into something a bit healthier.

As always,

Stay hungry my friends

Click for Healthier Cauliflower Alfredo Sauce Recipe

Leave a Reply

