Snack it up

I decided to find snacks that would satisfy my sweet tooth and keep me full. So I wake up Sunday morning and immediately open my laptop to find a new snack recipe that looked appealing. I end up finding a recipe for cinnamon sugar baked apple chips! As I am always craving something sweet but still with a crunch these are perfect and so easy! I grated very thin apple slices, placed them on a cookie sheet, sprinkled some cinnamon sugar and popped them in the oven. So easy and little clean up!(my favorite) I was then able to put them in a plastic bag and bring them to the library with me that day as I am a big snacker when I do my school work.

Monday is always a different story…

I have a morning class and a three our afternoon class that leaves me away from my apartment until 4pm. I always need something that will keep me full for a decent amount of time that is also something I actually want to eat. Unlike normal granola bars that can have lots of processed sugars, I found a recipe for no bake oatmeal energy bites. For only five ingrediants, there were delicious and filling.

Unhealthy snacking has always been a weakness of mine but these healthy treats have shown me that they are healthy options! Now I even look foward to snacking

In moderation of course!

As Always,

Stay hungry my friends!

Click for Cinnamon Sugar baked Apple Chips

Click for No bake Oatmeal Energy Bites

Leave a Reply

