Let get (slow) Cookin’

For my roommates and I, Saturdays are not in any way productive. We sleep in till about 11am, get some breakfast and lay on our couches until it is time to get ready for our night. However, with this challenge, I thought it was a great day to take the time and make a big meal for everyone. My mother bought me a crock pot not too long ago and what a great time to break it out! So to no surprise, I go to Pinterest and start looking up “healthy slow cooker recipes”.

I know what you are all thinking: ‘wow Caroline, so unlike you!’

I know I know, I can’t help it, Pinterest just never seems to disappoint! So I found a recipe for Slow Cooker Asian Chicken Lettuce Wraps and it looked so delicious. I went out to the store, bought the ingredients and got started as it took a little over 3 hours to cook.

I have never made asian food before but you can’t go wrong just putting ingredients in a crock pot right..? To be honest, I think I was more nervous to taste it as there were a few ingredients I’ve never used before. However, it wasn’t too bad! I can not say that I would make it again but I definitely liked it enough to eat the left overs!

As Always,

Stay hungry my friends

Click for Slow Cooker Asian Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe

Leave a Reply

