Fruit Salad Yummy Yummy

There is never a bad time to quote the Wiggles am I right?

…But seriously, who doesn’t love a nice fruit salad!

Fruit is always a nice change to my normal everyday breakfast which is usually cereal, eggs or the always easy granola bar. The problem I have with eating only fruit for a meal is that is doesn’t always satisfy my appetite. Yes, sometimes I will put it in yoghurt or make a smoothie but that gets boring. Adding quinoa is a different but great way to eat my favorite fruits and stay full til lunch. Of course I headed back to Pinterest where I found this Honey Lime Quinoa Fruit Salad. At first, I was extremely skeptical to mix fruit with quinoa. It sounds weird, am I right? But, I was wrong! I stuck to the recipe and it turned out delicious. The tang of the lime and the sweetness of the honey complimented each other and brought the whole dish together.

This challenge so far has opened my eyes to the many ways eating healthy can be colorful and easily achieved. As I have been working out throughout this 30 day challenge, I can see and feel the benefits of adding these healthy foods into my diet. I never realized the endless possibilities of healthy food and recipes that turn out to be surprisingly delicious!

Day 14 of my 30 day challenge and I don’t think I want it to end!

As always,

Stay hungry my friends

Click for Honey Lime Quinoa Fruit Salad Recipe

Leave a Reply

