Deep Sea Fishing…

So as I’m getting deeper and deeper into this 30 day challenge, I decided that it was a great opportunity to try foods I have only experienced a few times. In order to make this seem like a less daunting task, I decided to make a meal mixed with one of my favorite foods, and one of my least favorites. As I have said in previous blog posts, I am a big meat eater. I often cook chicken or steak but I have decided to try something very different. Something I’ve never cooked before….Fish.

I came across a recipe for One Pan Roasted Lemon Pepper Salmon and Garlic Parmesan Asparagus. I have always loved asparagus and cooked it many ways, so I was up for a challenge and a new exciting way of cooking asparagus. Fish on the other hand, I was rather apprehensive about. The only fish I have tried before was cod and even then, I did not cook it myself. As I followed the instructions for the recipe, I was extra cautious to not make any errors. It took a total of about 20 minutes to cook and although I was scared to try it, it was delicious! The salmon was definitely a different taste and consistency than any other food I have eaten, yet I would be open to making this recipe again. I can’t wait to try other fish dishes in the future!

As always,

Stay hungry my friends

Click for One Pan Roasted Lemon Pepper Salmon and Garlic Parmesan Asparagus Recipe

Leave a Reply

