Tasty Made Videos? It’s an Addiction

Benefits of having your mom or dad come visit you at college..? Definitely how they  always come baring gifts and food. My mother came up for the day last Thursday and she brought me some homemade pasta sauce. The endless entree possibilities excited me, especially during this 30 day challenge. So one night when I was on Facebook watching the ever entertaining Tasty made videos, I came across a recipe for Chicken Parm-Stuffed Spaghetti Squash. It is a healthy option that replaces all the carbs that come with pasta. It was a different taste but absolutely delicious!

The next night I decided to try a healthy desert so I headed back to facebook to watch some more tasty made videos. About twenty minutes later and 35 videos in, I found a recipe for Banana S’mores Bites. I made plenty that they lasted in the freezer for days and the best part… they didn’t taste healthy at all!

I think the most rewarding part of this challenge so far is the encouragement I have gotten from my roommates. Although it is partly because they get delicious food everyday, they know how hard it has been for me to stay healthy. Also, I know I will remake these recipes even after this challenge is over!

As Always,

Stay hungry my friends

Click for Chicken Parm-Stuffed Spaghetti Squash Recipe

Click for Banana S’mores Bites Recipe

Leave a Reply

