Feeling Good

It’s 7:00am on Thursday morning and I have yet to open my eyes. My alarm goes off at 7:15 and I quickly turn it off to sleep longer. Although I have to leave my apartment by 7:45 to get to my get to my 8:00am on time, I am still laying in bed at 7:35. To say the least, I am not a morning person! When my mother went back to school, I remember she would make these egg and spinach quiches that she could heat up quickly before she had to leave. So, when I was on Pinterest, I came across a recipe for Spicy Egg-Kale Cups. The muffin tins are lined with ham and filled with the kale and egg mixture. They are perfect for me as I am always running late. I pop them in the microwave for 30 seconds and I am out the door! I even add a little cheese to give it an extra oomph.

Recipes that can last more than one day is a huge bonus. As this challenge is progressing, I see how much time it requires and how much money it could cost me so these recipes that last me a few days are key. This challenge is already teaching me that it is easy to start eating healthy as long as you are willing to try new things. Staying positive and feeling good!

As Always,

Stay hungry my friends

Click for Spicy Egg-Kale Cups Recipe

Leave a Reply

