Taco Tuesday Anyone?!

For all my life, taco tuesday was not a day that my family and I participated in. Honestly, Chili’s was the closest thing we got to mexican food (and we usually ordered burgers). So, to no surprise, my first ever burrito was from Chipotle at the tender age of 17. The sticky wrap, warm rice, spicy chicken, melted cheese… lets just say I fell involve at first bite. From that point on I started getting burritos, fajitas and the always delicious taco. Although the crunch of a corn tortilla taco shell brings water to my mouth, this 30-day challenge has pushed me to try something new. So Zucchini taco shells it is! Five ingredients was all it took to make a delicious and healthy taco shell. I added a couple pieces of grilled chicken, shredded lettuce, tomato and guacamole and my dinner was a success.

Day 6 of my 30 day challenge and I am truly enjoying myself. There is always a struggle finding the time and patience to make a new recipe but this blog has been just the right amount of motivation. Although this journey has practically just begun, I am looking forward to seeing how it turns out!

As always,

Stay hungry my friends

Click for Zucchini Taco Shell Recipe

Leave a Reply

