Starting Fresh

Saying that I love food is an understantent. I truly appreciate and adore the beauty that it is and the happiness it brings to my life. I love trying new food but as a college student on a budget, it is hard to stay healthy while trying new things. So, during the month of April, I have decided to take on the challenge of making one new recipe everyday in order to expand my horizons. When it comes to new food groups and healthy eating, I strive to become more aware of my options. Over the next month, I am excited to see what new foods I will incorporate into my cooking, as well as trying out different cooking techniques. At the end of this 30 day challenge, I hope to gain a new perspective on healthy eating and expand my knowledge of foods from all different cultures.

Day 1 and 2 of my 30 days challenge and I hopped onto the food network to see what looked good. I stumbled across “Healthy Italian dishes” where I  found recipes that were different from any other food that I have ever tried before. The Kale and Pistachio Pesto Spaghetti and Eggplant Parmesan looked so delicious that I had to try it. I never expected these dishes to be as delicious as they were. They introduced me to an entirely new aspect of Italian cuisines that offers healthy options that could drastically improve my eating habits. However, with any type of challenge comes obstacles that are bound to create problems. Although this challenge has just begun, I can predict that the amount of time to pick out a new recipe and prepare it will come as an obstacle. But, I am keeping a positive outlook as I believe I will benefit physically and mentally from this challenge. I hope that my readers are ready to join me for this crazy ride!

Stay hungry my friends

Click for Kale and Pistachio Pesto Spaghetti Recipe

Click for Eggplant Parmesan Recipe

Leave a Reply

